Production History

Joseph Haj, 2015 – present 

Joe Dowling, 1995–2015

Garland Wright, 1986–1995

Liviu Ciulei, 1980–1985

Alvin Epstein, 1978–1980

Michael Langham, 1971–1977

Interim, 1968–1970

Douglas Campbell, 1966–1967

Tyrone Guthrie, 1963–1965

Explore more

Get Emails From the Guthrie

A great way to stay in touch from a distance

Sign up about Get Emails From the Guthrie

Explore Productions Past

From Shakespeare to summer musicals, see our history of classic and contemporary plays

Explore more about Explore Productions Past

Virtual classes

Browse our selection of adult and youth classes

Learn more about Virtual classes